Sunday, December 03, 2006

This Is Life

So, it's been awhile.............. Things are good. =)
Well, it's all not true. There is nothing between them. All those posts from before are pointless. Although it's what I felt at the time. But there is nothing between them at all. It was all lies.

Well, things are going really well. Last night was pretty fun. Slept at Kerri's. Shane was there for a bit. Was nice to spend time, all three of us together. We drank. We smoked. We had a good time. (Well, Shane didnt drink) But once he left, Kerri and I kept going and going. We were drunk and fried outta our minds. Bad combo. It was real fun though. But I kept passing out here and there. I haven't been that fucked up in my life! I ended up waking up at 7am, feeling sooo sick. Yup, between then and 9am, I threw up twice. Oops, looks like someone had a bit too much. lol Finally got back to sleep around 11. Was fine after that. =)
Throughout today, I also sliced my finger open, quite deep. And I swallowed a quarter. Yup. Interesting ain't it? The things I do... geez. It was an accident by the way. I wouldn't purposely swallow a quarter. Okay, maybe I would. But that's not the point. This was an accident. lol Scared the crap outta me though and it still kinda hurts. But atleast it's not lodged in my throat and have to go to the hospital. Cuz that would just top it all off. lol

I babysat today. Paige came with me. It was quite fun. Although Taylor had some jealousy issues cuz she wasn't getting as much attention as usual. Gah. Oh well. But we finally walked up town and dropped the letter off to Santa. Well, Paige's and Taylor's letters. It was a cold walk. I made sure they were all bundled though. In fact, Taylor was the only one without gloves/mittens. So I offered her mine. She wouldn't take them. I forced her to though. lol That's me, sacrificing for others. =P I didn't mind. I had her wear mine and I just tucked my hands in my sleeves. I'd rather the kids be all warm. I went without. And it felt good to do that. She needed it more than me. She's just a little one. I'd rather see me go without than have her freeze. I love doing things like that. The littlest things that make such a difference. And you know they appreciate it.

I'm a good person. I can admit that. I never thought it. But I've come to realize, I am. And that's what I live for. I was talking to someone about that the other day. I live for others. I help out wherever possible. I sacrifice things for others. I do anything now a days. As long as I make a difference. Even the slightest thing. Like Taylor being warmer. I don't live for me and my life. I live for everything around me. The people. The nature. My closest friends. Everyone and Everything. That's why I'm here. It's making a difference in me and the world I'm surrounded by. In the end, there's nothing wrong with it. Any of it. Is there really negative to this? I feel great. I've felt content for quite a few days in a row now. And I'm making a difference.

That probably made no sense. But it's hard to word. lol

I love my friends. I'd be lost without them. They mean soooo much to me. I'd do anything for them. Absolutely anything! I Love You'z!!! You all know who you are! <3333

I love life and everything with it. The good and the bad. Things wouldn't be the same if there wasn't bad with it. You gotta learn somehow. And if a mistake is what it takes, so be it. Learn from it and move on. Why sit there and regret it. Tearing yourself apart from it. It's not worth it. Learn. Learn from it all. Look beyond what's there. It almost makes things easier. This is me. This is my life. I couldn't be happier.

-- .ѕомεтίмεѕ ίтѕ тнε ѕмаłłεѕт đεсίѕίοиѕ тнат саи снаиgε γоυя łίfε fояενεя. --

1 comment:

Love is not like this. said...

Courtie im happy for ya. things seem to be going well for you. YAYAYAY!!!!!!! thanks for ur comments by the way :P. Take care Deary..... Keep it up <33